COVID-19 (Coronavirus)
UMBC is open. The physical campus is closed, but courses are now online and employees are working remotely.
Skip to Main Content

GPHI Directory

Faculty
Name Phone Number Email Address
Avanov, Levon 301-286-8825 levon.a.avanov@nasa.gov
Bessho, Naoki N/A naoki.bessho@nasa.gov
Boardsen, Scott 301-286-0837 scott.a.boardsen@nasa.gov
Buzulukova, Natalia 301-286-8961 natalia.y.buzulukova@nasa.gov
Chornay, Dennis 301-286-2588 dennis.j.chornay@nasa.gov
De Oliveira, Denny 301-286-1206 denny.m.deoliveira@nasa.gov
Farres, Ariadna 301-286-0228 ariadna.farresbasiana@nasa.gov
Goldstein, Melvyn 301-286-7828 melvyn.l.goldstein@nasa.gov
Klimas, Alexander 301-286-3682 alex.klimas@nasa.gov
Koval, Andriy 301-286-5227 andriy.koval-1@nasa.gov
Lal, Nand 301-286-7350 nand.lal-1@nasa.gov
Leamon, Robert 301-286-3011 robert.j.leamon@nasa.gov
Lepping, Ronald 301-286-5413 ronald.p.lepping@gmail.com
Link, Jason 301-286-9440 jason.t.link@nasa.gov
Lipatov, Alexander 301-286-0906 alexander.lipatov-1@nasa.gov
Merka, Jan 301-286-8751 merka@umbc.edu
McLain, Jason 301-614-5011 jason.l.mclain@nasa.gov
Michell, Robert 301-286-5959 robert.g.michell@nasa.gov
Murphy, Kyle 301-286-5458 kyle.r.murphy@nasa.gov
Ng, Jonathan 617-820-3987 jonngwx@gmail.com
Park, Jeewoo 301.286.9517 jeewoo.park@nasa.gov
Richardson, Ian Giles 301.286.3079 ian.g.richardson@nasa.gov
Shao, Xi 301-405-7936 xshaoup@yahoo.com
Shuster, Jason 301-286-5574 jason.r.shuster@nasa.gov
Sharma, Surja 301-286-3808 surjasharma@gmail.com
Sturner, Steven 301-286-8447 steven.j.sturner@nasa.gov
Tan, Lun 301-405-9431 lunctan@gmail.com
Tatoli, Teresa 301-286-4636 teresa.tatoli@nasa.gov
Thieman, James 301-286-3714 james.r.thieman-1@nasa.gov
Administration

University of Maryland, Baltimore County (UMBC) 

Name Title Phone Number Email Address
Merka, Jan Director 301-286-8751 merka@umbc.edu
Young, Margo Associate Director 410-455-8809 mayoung@umbc.edu
Manalansan, Cathy Exec Admin Assistant I 410-455-8812 cmanalan@umbc.edu
Mooney, Kevin Specialist 410-455-8899 kmooney@umbc.edu
Lucadamo, Dave Business Specialist 410-455-5996 lucadamo@umbc.edu
Hyman, Camilla Business Manager 410-455-8027 hyman1@umbc.edu
Tanabe, Paula Business Specialist 410-455-6329 ptanabe@umbc.edu
Deal, Pam Administrative Assistant 410-455-3832 pamdeal@umbc.edu

 

University of Maryland, College Park (UMCP)

Name Title Phone Number Email Address
Sharma, Surja Associate Director 301-405-1528 ssh@astro.umd.edu
Kimbrell, Dorinda Director of Admin Services 301-405-1511 kimbrell@astro.umd.edu
Newman, Adrienne Coordinator 301-405-7123 anewman1@astro.umd.edu
Rowe, Natalie Business Manager 301-405-1560 narowe@astro.umd.edu
 

American University (AU)

Johnson, Philip Associate Director 202-885-2761 pjohnson@american.edu