Skip to Main Content

GPHI Directory

Faculty
Name Phone Number Email Address
Avanov, Levon 301-286-8825 levon.a.avanov@nasa.gov
Bard, Christopher 301-286-7368 christopher.bard@nasa.gov
Bessho, Naoki N/A naoki.bessho@nasa.gov
Boardsen, Scott 301-286-0837 scott.a.boardsen@nasa.gov
Buzulukova, Natalia 301-286-8961 natalia.y.buzulukova@nasa.gov
Che, Haihong 301-286-5616 haihong.che@nasa.gov
Chen, Li-Jen 301-286-5358 li-jen.chen@nasa.gov
Chornay, Dennis 301-286-2588 dennis.j.chornay@nasa.gov
De Oliveira, Denny 301-286-1206 denny.m.deoliveira@nasa.gov
Farres, Ariadna 301-286-0228 ariadna.farresbasiana@nasa.gov
Goldstein, Melvyn 301-286-7828 melvyn.l.goldstein@nasa.gov
Klimas, Alexander 301-286-3682 alex.klimas@nasa.gov
Koval, Andriy 301-286-5227 andriy.koval-1@nasa.gov
Lal, Nand 301-286-7350 nand.lal-1@nasa.gov
Leamon, Robert 301-286-3011 robert.j.leamon@nasa.gov
Lepping, Ronald 301-286-5413 ronald.p.lepping@gmail.com
Link, Jason 301-286-9440 jason.t.link@nasa.gov
Lipatov, Alexander 301-286-0906 alexander.lipatov-1@nasa.gov
Merka, Jan 301-286-8751 merka@umbc.edu
Michell, Robert 301-286-5959 robert.g.michell@nasa.gov
Ness, Norman N/A nfnudel@yahoo.com
Shao, Xi 301-405-7936 xshaoup@yahoo.com
Shuster, Jason 301-286-5574 jason.r.shuster@nasa.gov
Sharma, Surja 301-286-3808 surjasharma@gmail.com
Sturner, Steven 301-286-8447 steven.j.sturner@nasa.gov
Tan, Lun 301-405-9431 lunctan@gmail.com
Thieman, James 301-286-3714 james.r.thieman-1@nasa.gov
Wang, Shan 301-352-4676 swang@astro.umd.edu
Wang, Yongli 301-286-8787 yongli.wang@nasa.gov
Administration

University of Maryland, Baltimore County (UMBC) 

Name Title Phone Number Email Address
Merka, Jan Director 301-286-8751 merka@umbc.edu
Young, Margo Assistant Director 410-455-8809 mayoung@umbc.edu
Manalansan, Cathy Administrative Assistant II 410-455-8812 cmanalan@umbc.edu
Mooney, Kevin Accountant I 410-455-8899 kmooney@umbc.edu
Lucadamo, Dave Business Specialist 410-455-5996 lucadamo@umbc.edu
Tanabe, Paula Business Specialist 410-455-6329 ptanabe@umbc.edu

 

University of Maryland, College Park (UMCP)

Name Title Phone Number Email Address
Sharma, Surja Associate Director 301-405-1528 ssh@astro.umd.edu
Kimbrell, Dorinda Director of Admin Services 301-405-1511 kimbrell@astro.umd.edu
Newman, Adrienne Coordinator 301-405-7123 anewman1@astro.umd.edu
Rowe, Natalie Business Manager 301-405-1560 narowe@astro.umd.edu
 

American University (AU)

Johnson, Philip Associate Director 202-885-2761 pjohnson@american.edu