Skip to Main Content

GPHI Faculty

Levon Avanov

levon.a.avanov@nasa.gov
301-286-8825

Naoki Bessho

naoki.bessho@nasa.gov
N/A 

Scott Boardsen

scott.a.boardsen@nasa.gov
301-286-0837 

Natalia Buzulukova

natalia.y.buzulukova@nasa.gov
301-286-8961 

Haihong Che

haihong.che@nasa.gov
301-286-5616 

Dennis Chornay

dennis.j.chornay@nasa.gov
301-286-2588 

Denny De Oliveira

denny.m.deoliveira@nasa.gov
301-286-1206 

Ariadna Farres

ariadna.farresbasiana@nasa.gov
301-286-0228 

Melvyn L. Goldstein

melvyn.l.goldstein@nasa.gov
301-286-7828 

Johnson, Philip

pjohnson@american.edu
202-885-2761
Associate Director – American University 

Alexander J. Klimas

alexander.j.klimas@nasa.gov
301-286-3682 

Andriy Koval

andriy.koval-1@nasa.gov
301-286-5227 

Nand Lal

nand.lal-1@nasa.gov
301-286-7350 

Robert Leamon

robert.j.leamon@nasa.gov
301-286-3011 

Ronald P. Lepping

ronald.p.lepping@gmail.com
301-286-5413 

Jason Link

jason.t.link@nasa.gov
301-286-9440 

Alexander Lipatov

alexander.lipatov-1@nasa.gov
301-286-0906 

Jan Merka

jan.merka-1@nasa.gov
301-286-8751
Associate Director – UMBC 

Robert Michell

robert.g.michell@nasa.gov
301-286-5959 

Kyle Murphy

kyle.r.murphy@nasa.gov
301-286-5458 

Jonathan Ng

jonngwx@gmail.com
617-820-3987 

Jeewoo Park

jeewoo.park@nasa.gov
301.286.9517 

Xi Shao

xshaoup@yahoo.com
301-405-7936 

Jason Shuster

jason.r.shuster@nasa.gov
301-286-5574 

Surja Sharma

surjasharma@gmail.com
301-405-1528
Associate Director – UMCP 

Steven J. Sturner

steven.j.sturner@nasa.gov
301-286-8447 

Lun-Chang Tan

lunctan@gmail.com
301-405-9431 

James R. Thieman

james.r.thieman-1@nasa.gov
301-286-3714